First Annual Canadian Biogas Industry Awards

Canadian Biogas Industry Awards

Announcing the First Annual Canadian Biogas Industry Awards!

The Canadian Biogas Association (CBA) is launching the Canadian Biogas Industry Awards to recognize accomplishments of organizations and individuals in the biogas sector. The first annual Canadian Biogas Industry Awards will be held on March 22nd at the Value of Biogas East in Gatineau, QC, which coincides with the CBA celebrating a decade of growing the biogas sector in Canada. The Awards will showcase successful Canadian biogas projects and individual efforts providing well deserved recognition while demonstrating that biogas technology and its benefits are proven and reliable in many applications across the country.


Award categories have been carefully chosen to allow for a broad range of projects and individuals that are leaders in the biogas sector to be nominated. CBA members and non-members are eligible to participate.

  • Project of the Year: For a biogas project that showcases the technology as a beneficial, real world solution with positive environmental and energy impacts. Open to all project types at any phase of development.
  • Biogas Champion: For an individual who has made a significant impact that has strengthened and grown the Canadian biogas industry. Open to all stakeholders in the biogas industry, including government, academic, public, and private-sector persons.


To nominate a project or individual, provide the below information for the relevant category. Nominations will be open from January 2nd to January 20th and can be sent to Sarah Stadnyk at Winners will be notified by February 5th.

Project of the Year

  • Project name
  • Project owner
  • Project location
  • Primary project contact name, email and phone
  • Status of project
  • Explain why the project you’re nominating deserves an award (200 words max)
  • Your name, phone number, email address, organization

Biogas Champion

  • Nominee name
  • Nominee email and phone Explain why the individual you’re nominating deserves an award (200 words max)
  • Your name, phone number, email address, organization